kmfksole.blogg.se

The cast of the smokey and the bandit movies
The cast of the smokey and the bandit movies






“It’s really wonderful because when we made the movie, those films were made almost against all odds. All of Burt’s friends supposedly begged him not to do it. Williams, now president of ASCAP, says he still gets a kick out of that recognition. In all those highs and lows, there is one thing I noticed - especially in the South - when I walk through an airport, it’s almost inevitable that somebody will come up and say ‘Oh, my God! It’s Little Enos Burdette,'” he says in reference to his role in the Smokey and the Bandit trilogy (1977, 1980, and 1983).

the cast of the smokey and the bandit movies

I’m 27 years sober, so that tells you why I disappeared for those years. “There were the salad days of when you are just trying to make it, then all of a sudden you are doing ok, you’re doing The Tonight Show all the time, and then there’s the ’80s, when I kind of disappeared for a time.

the cast of the smokey and the bandit movies

“There have been highs and lows in my career,” Williams tells Billboard. He’s written hits for Barbra Streisand, The Carpenters, and Three Dog Night among others, but Paul Williams will tell you that fans who encounter him today will invariably bring up another chapter in his career.








The cast of the smokey and the bandit movies